Gateway to the White Cliffs: interview stage


We are pleased to announce the following candidates will go forward to interview with the commissioners for the Gateway to the White Cliffs commission:

  • Gabor Stark and Emilio Koutsoftides
  • Elaine Tribley
  • Lucy Harrison and Roland Karthaus
  • Charles Gurrey.

The selection panel was chaired by Dover Arts Development and Richard Haynes, Scheme Manager, Up on the Downs Landscape Partnership Scheme,  and composed as follows:

  • Alan Atlee, UCA Canterbury School of Architecture
  • Diana Baldwin, Dover Town Council
  • Michael Cook, Arts Council England
  • Alyson Hudson, Port of Dover
  • Louisa Love, Artist
  • David Parish, Architect, Dover District Council
  • Virginia Portman, National Trust
  • Ruth Tyson, Up on the Downs Landscape Partnership Scheme
  • Fiona Parry, Turner Contemporary